The all-aluminum F-TYPE Coupe range will deliver in production form the uncompromised design vision of the Jaguar C-X16 concept, and will complement the existing F-TYPE Convertible, winner of the 2013 'World Car Design of the Year' award. The F-TYPE Coupe will go on sale in North America in spring 2014.

Ian Callum, Director of Design, Jaguar, said, "The excitement generated when we revealed the C-X16 concept was terrific; so to now be on the cusp of what I can assure you will be a drama-filled reveal event in Los Angeles for F-TYPE Coupe is a very significant moment."

Advertisement

"We've been overwhelmed by the positive reaction to the F-TYPE Convertible, but for me the purity of creating a sports Coupe is a uniquely satisfying process – and I know that both visually and dynamically, F-TYPE Coupe raises the bar yet again."

Full technical details, images and film of F-TYPE Coupe will be available on November 19 at 7:30pm PST /10:30 pm EST (3:30am GMT) from www.media.jaguar.com and interactivejaguar.com.

Source: Jaguar

Sponsored